I will break your rules

I shall resist
I owe more to my child than to any Bank
And it’s only my pride that’s left in my pocket

It is this pride that is feeding my freedom
For no matter what you do I stay free

I know the truth. I must pay.
To keep your golden wheel spinning.
But this is your truth and your game

Continue to ignore my expressed will
Continue to forget that I pay your wage
And I shall break free from any cage
I shall violate any of your rules

Because this country is not mine and is not yours
This country is its past
And I shall defend it
This country is its future
And I will fight for it

Σχολιάστε

